• Campus Karma

Search in this group

Group members


Anna University, Tiruchirapalli

Anna University, Tiruchirapalli

Group members: 9

0/5 stars (0 votes)

Address: Not Aavailable
Website: http://www.annauniv.edu/
Email: Not Aavailable
Phone: Not Aavailable
Tags: anna university
College ID:
Group Profile:
Group Type:
Degree Type:
Course Duration:
Approx Fee:

Anna University, Tiruchirapalli

About the college:

Anna University, formerly Perarignar Anna University of Technology (PAUT), is a technical university in Tamil NaduIndia. It's been ranked 9th best university in India. The university encompasses within it one of the oldest technical institutes in the world and has a history spanning 218 years (As of 2012). It was renamed 'Anna University' on 4 September 1978 as a unitary university, named after C. N. Annadurai. It became an affiliating university in 2001, absorbing about 250 engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu. Between 2007 and 2010, it was split into six universities, namely, Anna University, ChennaiAnna University, Chennai - Taramani Campus, Anna University Chennai - Regional Office, TiruchirappalliAnna University Chennai - Regional Office, CoimbatoreAnna University Chennai - Regional Office, Tirunelveli, and Anna University Chennai - Regional Office, Madurai. On September 14, 2011, a bill was passed to merge back the universities. Anna University has once again become a single affiliating university for engineering colleges all over Tamil Nadu from August 1, 2012.

Brief Description:

Courses Offer:

  • AU-BCT Kalam Centre of Excellence
  • Centre for Technology Development and Transfer
  • Institute of Remote Sensing
  • Educational Multimedia Research Centre
  • Institute of Ocean Management
  • AU-TVS Center for Quality Management
  • Institute for Energy Studies
  • AU-FRG Institute for CAD/CAM
  • Centre for Aerospace Research
  • Centre for University Industry Collaboration
  • AU-KBC Research Centre
  • Training Centre for Career Advancement
  • Centre for Biotechnology
  • Centre for Women Empowerment
  • Crystal Growth Centre
  • Centre for Entrepreneurship Development
  • Centre for Nano Science and Technology
  • Centre for Disaster Multimedia Research
  • Centre for Professional Development Education
  • Building Technology Centre
  • Centre for Development of Tamil in Engg.&Technology
  • Centre for International Affairs
  • AU Patriotic and People Oriented Science and Technology Centre
  • Centre for Intellectual Property Rights
  • Centre for water Resources
  • Centre for Research
  • Centre for Environmental Studies
  • Centre for Applied Research in Indic Technologies
  • Centre for Disaster Mitigation and Management
  • Centre for Climate Change and Adaptation Research
  • Centre for Human Settlements
  • Centre with Potential for Excellence in Environmental Science
  • AU-RU Urban Energy Centre




Other Information: