• Campus Karma

Search in this group

Group members


Academy of Technology, Hooghly

Academy of Technology, Hooghly

Group members: 7

0/5 stars (0 votes)

Address: Aedconagar,Hooghly,West Bengal-712121
Website: www.aot.edu.in
Email: academy@aot.edu.in
Phone: +91-33-2684-0003/2888
Tags: Array
College ID:
Group Profile:
Group Type:
Degree Type:
Course Duration:
Approx Fee:

Academy of Technology, Hooghly

About the college:

The Academy of Technology (AOT) is an engineering college in West BengalIndia. To meet the growing demand of technical manpower and in view of fiscal constraints at the government level, Ananda Educational Development and Charitable Organisation(AEDCO), a trust under the chairmanship of Prof. Jagannath Banerjee, an alumnus of IIT Kharagpur and IIM Calcutta, established the Academy of Technology in September 2003. Spread over an area of 10.66 acres, the college is affiliated with West Bengal University of Technology (WBUT), and all the programmes are approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi. The students of the college are known as AOTians. 

Brief Description:

Courses Offer:

he institute offers six B.Tech courses along with five postgraduate courses apart from Ph.D programme with the affiliation of WBUT.

  • B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)- 4 years [Approved intake - 120]
  • B.Tech in Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (AEIE)- 4 years [Approved intake - 60]
  • B.Tech in Electrical Engineering (EE)- 4 years [Approved intake - 120]
  • B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering (ME)- 4 years [Approved intake - 120]
  • B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)- 4 years [Approved intake - 120]
  • B.Tech in Information Technology (IT)- 4 years [Approved intake - 60]
  • M.Tech in Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (AEIE)- 2 years [Approved intake - 18]
  • M.Tech in Electrical Engineering (EE)- 2 years [Approved intake - 18]
  • M.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)- 2 years [Approved intake - 18]
  • M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)- 2 years [Approved intake - 18]
  • Masters in Computer Application(M.C.A)- 3 years [Approved intake - 60]

Admission to the B.Tech courses in the college is on the basis of the position secured by the candidate in the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination and All India Engineering Entrance Examination. Admission in M.Tech are made on the basis of merit position of the candidate in the GATE/PGET. Admission to Master in Computer Application is through JECA conducted by the State Joint Entrance Board.

Apart from above, the institute also has the following departments for supplementing the needs of the various courses taught here:

  • Mathematics
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Humanities

The faculty includes a number of former professors of eminent institutions like IIT Kharagpur. 




Other Information: