• Campus Karma

Search in this group

Group members


Acharya Nagarjuna University, Namburu

Acharya Nagarjuna University, Namburu

Group members: 3

0/5 stars (0 votes)

Address: Nagarjuna Nagar, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh 522510
Website: http://www.nagarjunauniversity.ac.in/
Email: Not Available
Phone: 0863 234 6115
College ID:
Group Profile:
Group Type:
Degree Type:
Course Duration:
Approx Fee:

Acharya Nagarjuna University, Namburu

About the college:

Acharya Nagarjuna University is a university in the region of Namburu, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, India. It is one of the major universities in the country covering many colleges and institutes of districts in the region. It is located in Nagarjuna Nagar, Namburu on the Northern part of Guntur City, a major centre for learning in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

The university is an outgrowth of a post-graduate centre of Andhra University, which was established in 1967 at Nallapadu area of Guntur and then relocated to Nambur/Kaza area on the east of the city. The centre gained affiliating university status in 1976 and opened with ten post-graduate courses. The university is named after Acharya Nagarjuna, the pro-founder of the Madhyamaka path of Mahayana Buddhism.

Brief Description:

Courses Offer:

  • Department of Aquaculture
  • College of Architecture & Planning
  • Department of Biotechnology – The Centre was established in year 1994, inaugurated by the then Secretary, Department of Biotechnology, Government of India, C. R. Bhatia.
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Department of Political Science & Public Administration
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Telugu & Oriental Languages
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Commerce & Business Administration
  • Department of Adult Education
  • Department of Electronics & Instrumentation Technology
  • Department of Environmental Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Rural development
  • Department of Social Work
  • Department of Statistics
  • Department of Library and Information Science
  • Department of Women's Studies
  • Centre for Scientific Socialism
  • Department of MA & Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Centre for Buddhist Studies
  • Centre for kashmiri studies
  • Department of Nano Technology(5 years integrated)




Other Information: